Jump to Navigation

In Trust Center board members elected

Voting-eligible member schools of the In Trust Center for Theological Schools elected five members to serve on the In Trust Center’s board of directors. Fifty percent of member schools voted, electing three new members and re-electing two continuing members. Newly elected members are Duane Kelderman, interim pastor of the Faith Christian Reformed Church in Holland, Michigan; M. Kimberly Rupert, provost and chief academic officer of Spring Arbor University; and Nancy Duckrey Washington, a member of the Board of Trustees of boty Point Park University and Wilson College, and a member of the Board of Commissioners at the Association of Theological Schools. Re-elected members are Martha J. Horne, dean and president emerita of Virginia Theological Seminary; and Jeremiah McCarthy, executive director of the Seminary Department of the National Catholic Educational Association.



Children's Faith, Doubt and Silence

During a three-year longitudinal study launched by the Fuller Youth Institute, a parent with three post–high school...

Sermons For Those Struggling with Depression

On Sunday, before worshippers at Washington's National Cathedral, Michael Gerson, Washington Post columnist, delivered...

Lilly Endowment Launchs the Seventh Phase of its Giving Indiana Funds

"Last fall, Lilly Endowment launched the seventh phase of its Giving Indiana Funds for Tomorrow initiative (GIFT VII),...


Sun, Dec 2, 2018 - 09:00 am
Sun, Dec 1, 2019 - 09:00 am
On this day, we celebrate the first Sunday of Advent and continue to fight against HIV/AIDS.

Popular Tools

Map congregations and create a religious and demographic profile for your community!

Enter a ZIP code or city/state [e.g. Seattle, WA] for a map:  

Widget provided by: